Recent Events:

1/1/17- Welcome Brian and Rebecca to join the group

1/1/17- Congratulations to Fang Liu to graduate

10/21/16- Congratulations to Dr. Susan Olesik on being named a top female Analytical Scientist in the 2016 Power List

10/19/16- Congratulations to Celia Wang to pass her Candidacy Exam

6/18/16- Congratulations to Juan Bian to pass her Candidacy Exam

3/10/16- Seven Liu and Raffeal Bennett present on Pittcon conference at Atlanta

2/9/16- Juan Bian presents second year department seminar

1/6/16- Michael Beilke and Martine Beres publish ” Gradient Enhanced-Fluidity Liquid Hydrophilic Interaction Chromatography of Ribonucleic Acid Nucleosides and Nucleotides: A Green Technique.”

8/26/15- Martine Beres publishes “Enhanced-fluidity liquid chromatography using mixed-mode hydrophilic interaction liquid chromatography/strong cation exchange retention mechanism.”

4/1/15- Dr. Susan Olesik publishes “Enhanced-fluidity liquid chromatography: connecting the dots between supercritical fluid chromatography, conventional subcritical chromatography and HPLC.”

3/4/15- Tian Lu publishes “Homogeneous Edge-Plane Carbon as Stationary Phase for Reversed-Phase Liquid Chromatography.”

1/30/15- Hui Wang publishes “Development of a new separation media using ultra-thin glassy carbon film modified silica” in  Journal of Chromatography A

1/15/15- The Olesik Group welcomes new member Juan Bian

11/18/14- Tian Lu, Joseph W. Zewe and Necmettin Cevheri publish “Fluorescent carbon by covalently attaching a BODIPY fluorophore” in  RSC Adv

11/5/14- Newsome, Toni E. publishes “Electrospinning silica/polyvinylpyrrolidone composite nano fibers” in Journal of Applied Polymer Science

10/21/14- Newsome, Toni E. publishes “Planar Electrochromatography Using an Electrospun Polymer Nanofiber Layer” in Analytical chemistry

10/17/14- Newsome, Toni E.publishes  “Silica-based nanofibers for electrospun ultra-thin layer chromatography” in Journal of Chromatography A

8/1/14- Congratulations to Dr. Olesik for 2014 American Chemical Society (ACS) Helen Free Award for Public Outreach

6/9/14- Fang, Xin publishes “Carbon nanotube and carbon nanorod-filled polyacrylonitrile electrospun stationary phase for ultrathin layer chromatography” in Analytica chimica acta

5/15/14- The Olesik Group welcomes new member Raffeal Bennett

3/8/14- Presentations at Pittcon

3/1/14- Congratulations to Dr. Olesik for American Chemical Society (ACS) National Award in Chromatography

1/15/14- The Olesik Group welcomes new members Yanhui Wang and Austin Wilson

3/28/13- Lu, Tian publishes “Electrospun Nanofibers as Substrates for Surface-Assisted Laser Desorption/Ionization and Matrix-Enhanced Surface-Assisted Laser Desorption/Ionization Mass Spectrometry” in Analytical chemistry

1/25/13- Michael C Beilke., Joseph W. Zewe, Jonathan E. Clark publish “Aligned electrospun nanofibers for ultra-thin layer chromatography” in Analytica chimica acta

1/15/13- The Olesik Group welcomes new member Jiayi Liu

1/1/13- Lu, Tian publishes “Electrospun polyvinyl alcohol ultra-thin layer chromatography of amino acids” in Journal of Chromatography B

2/1/12- Congratulations to Dr. Olesik as American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellow (AAAS)

1/15/12- The Olesik Group welcomes new member Shi Jiao

10/1/11- Congratulations to Dr. Olesik as the new department Chair!

9/17/11- Gwenaelle Philibert publishes “Characterization of enhanced-fluidity liquid hydrophilic interaction chromatography for the separation of nucleosides and nucleotides” in Journal of Chromatography A

8/25/11- Cherie Pomeranz (Owens) publishes “Separation of poly-3-hydroxyvalerate-co-3-hydroxybutyrate through gradient polymer elution chromatography” in Journal of Chromatography A

3/12/11- Presentations at Pittcon

1/15/11- The Olesik Group welcomes new members Martin Beres, Xin Fang, and Fang Liu

12/22/10- James Treadway and Gwenaelle Philibert publish “Enhanced fluidity liquid chromatography for hydrophilic interaction separation of nucleosides” in Journal of Chromatography A

8/23/10-Best wishes to Dr. Jonathan Clark as he leaves for Vanderbilt

5/25/10- Joseph Zewe and Jeremy Steach publish “Electrospun Fibers for Solid Phase Microextraction” in Analytical Chemistry

5/20/2010- Jeremy Steach and Jonathan Clark publish “Optimization of Electrospinning an SU-8 Negative Photoresist to Create Patterned Carbon Nanofibers and Nanobeads”

4/30/10- Best wishes to Dr.Anna Andrzejewski-Santiso as she leaves for MIT

3/1/10- Presentations at Pittcon

1/15/10- The Olesik Group welcomes new member Mike Beilke

4/22/09 – Jonathan Clark Publishes “Techniques for Ultrathin Layer Chromatography Using an Electrospun, Nanofibrous Stationary Phase” in Analytical Chemistry

4/15/09 – Joseph Zewe presents at 2009 Innovation Summit in Dayton

3/15/09 – The Olesik Group welcomes Anna Andrzejewska as Postdoctoral Reseracher

3/8/09 – Presentations at Pittcon

1/15/09 – The Olesik Group welcomes new members Tian Lu and Toni Elwell